Crime Statistics

Geographic Regions

Effective January 1, 2021, all law enforcement agencies (LEAs) are required to transition to the FBI’s National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS) to report crime statistics. Previously, law enforcement agencies were voluntarily reporting crime statistics using the Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) System, which was summary based. Summary based means that only the most serious offense was reported.  You may ask, what does this mean for our department, it means our agency will be reporting more offenses. Previously, our agency was only required to report on 8 offenses, which were broken down into 4 offense categories for Crimes Against Persons, and 4 offense categories for Crimes Against Property. Through NIBRS, LEAs report data on each offense and arrest within 24 offense categories made up of 52 specific crimes and only report arrest data for an additional 10 offense categories. The 24 offense categories include Crimes Against Person, Crimes Against Property, and the newest category Crimes Against Society. The purpose of the transition, is to provide a clearer assessment of the nation’s crime experience.

  1. 2021
  2. 2020
  3. 2019
  4. 2018
  5. 2017
  6. 2016
  7. 2015
  8. 2014
  9. 2013
  10. 2012
  11. 2011

North West Region

North Central Region

North East Region

South West Region

South Central Region

South East Region